Laura Whitmore to star in UK tour of NOT DEAD ENOUGH by Peter James
September 22, 2016  //  By:   //  News  //  Comments are off


Leading television presenter Laura Whitmore will star in the next thrilling stage adaptation of multi-million selling author Peter James’ Not Dead Enough.

Following Peter James’ 11th consecutive Sunday Times No.1 in the UK Book Charts and the huge sell-out success of The Perfect Murder and Dead Simple on stage Not Dead Enough receives its world stage premiere in January 2017.

No stranger to theatre, Laura Whitmore’s acting career began at a young age with the Leinster School of Music and Drama in Dublin. In the very same year that she completed her Diploma in Performance with a special honour for her final performance she was chosen as the new face of MTV Europe. Laura is best known for her work as a presenter for MTV, The Brits and I’m a Celebrity Get Me Here Now. She is currently gracing our screens on BBC’s Strictly Come Dancing and is excited about her imminent return to acting.

Not Dead Enough is the third novel in the award winning Roy Grace series and now becomes the third play in his box office smash hit and critically acclaimed stage franchise. James has been acclaimed as ‘one of the most fiendishly clever crime fiction plotters’ (Daily Mail) and his brilliant international bestselling Roy Grace novels have been published in 37 languages and sold over 18 million copies worldwide. His latest novel, Love You Dead, enjoyed 3 consecutive weeks at No.1 in the Fiction hardback charts, a new record for Peter who is also the 2016 recipient of crime writing’s highest honour, the Diamond Dagger.

On the night Brian Bishop murdered his wife, he was sixty miles away, asleep in bed. At least that’s what he claims. But as Detective Superintendent Roy Grace continues to deal with the mysterious disappearance of his own wife, he starts to dig a little deeper into the chilling murder case and it soon becomes clear that love can be a dangerous thing.

Following the nationwide success of The Perfect Murder with Shane Richie and Jessie Wallace earlier this year, Not Dead Enough reunites Peter James with theatre producer Joshua Andrews, the Olivier award winning director Ian Talbot and award winning playwright Shaun McKenna.

Further casting will be announced.


Wednesday 25 – Saturday 28 January
Dartford, Orchard Theatre Website:

Monday 30 January – Saturday 4 February
Milton Keynes Theatre Website:

Monday 6 – Saturday 11 February
Woking, New Victoria Theatre Website:

Monday 13 – Saturday 18 February
Brighton Theatre Royal Website:

Monday 20 – Saturday 25 February
Malvern Theatres Website:

Monday 27 February – Saturday 4 March
Bristol Hippodrome Website:

Tuesday 7 – Saturday 11 March
Southampton, Mayflower Theatre Website:

Monday 13 – Saturday 18 March
Richmond Theatre Website:

Monday 20 – Saturday 25 March
Newcastle Theatre Royal Website:

Monday 27 March – Saturday 1 April
Coventry, Belgrade Theatre Website:

Monday 3 – Saturday 8 April
Glasgow, Theatre Royal Website:

Monday 10 – Saturday 15 April
Canterbury, Marlowe Theatre Website:

**ON SALE FRI 23 SEP** Tuesday 18 – Saturday 22 April
Dublin, Bord Gáis Energy Theatre Website:

Monday 24 – Saturday 29 April
Edinburgh, King’s Theatre Website:

Tuesday 2 – Saturday 6 May
Northampton, Derngate Theatre Website:

Monday 8 – Saturday 13 May
Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn Website:

Monday 15 – Saturday 20 May
Cambridge Arts Theatre Website:

Monday 22 – Saturday 27 May
Manchester, Opera House Website:

**ON SALE SOON Tuesday 30 May – Saturday 3 June
Bromley, Churchill Theatre Website:

**ON SALE SOON Monday 5 – Saturday 10 June
Plymouth Theatre Royal Website:

**ON SALE SOON Tuesday 13 – Saturday 17 June
Cardiff, New Theatre Website:

**ON SALE SOON Monday 19 – Saturday 24 June
Worthing, Connaught Theatre Website: