PETER JAMES play NOT DEAD ENOUGH set for 2017 UK Tour
June 27, 2016  //  By:   //  News  //  Comments are off

thumbnail_2017 UK Tour - Not Dead EnoughFollowing his 11th consecutive Sunday Times No.1 in the UK Book Charts and the huge sell-out success of The Perfect Murder and Dead Simple on stage, the thrilling work of multi-million selling author Peter James returns to theatres in January 2017 with the world premiere production of Not Dead Enough.

Not Dead Enough was the third novel in the award winning Roy Grace series and now becomes the third play in his box office smash hit and critically acclaimed stage franchise. James has been acclaimed as ‘one of the most fiendishly clever crime fiction plotters’ (Daily Mail) and his brilliant international bestselling Roy Grace novels have been published in 36 languages and sold over 17 million copies worldwide.

The hugely popular crime author’s latest novel, Love You Dead, is currently enjoying a third week at No.1 in the Fiction hardback charts after only 3 weeks on sale, a new record for Peter who is also the 2016 recipient of crime writing’s highest honour, the Diamond Dagger.

Following the nationwide success of The Perfect Murder with Shane Richie and Jessie Wallace earlier this year, Not Dead Enough will reunite Peter James with theatre producer Joshua Andrews, the Olivier award winning director Ian Talbot and award winning writer Shaun McKenna.

On the night Brian Bishop murdered his wife, he was sixty miles away, asleep in bed. At least that’s what he claims. But as Detective Superintendent Roy Grace continues to deal with the mysterious disappearance of his own wife, he starts to dig a little deeper into the chilling murder case and it soon becomes clear that love can be a dangerous thing.

Tickets for the production in Dartford, Woking, Brighton, Southampton, Richmond, Glasgow, Newcastle and Edinburgh are on sale now. Tickets for Milton Keynes, Bristol, Coventry, Canterbury, Dublin, Northampton, Shrewsbury, Cambridge, Manchester, Bromley, Plymouth, Cardiff and Worthing are on sale soon. Further dates and casting are to be announced.



Wednesday 25 – Saturday 28 January
Box Office: 01322 220000
Dartford, Orchard Theatre

Monday 30 January – Saturday 4 February
Box Office: 0844 871 7652
Milton Keynes Theatre Website:

Monday 6 – Saturday 11 February Box Office: 0844 871 7645
Woking, New Victoria Theatre Website:

Monday 13 – Saturday 18 February
Box Office: 0844 871 7650
Brighton Theatre Royal Website:

Monday 27 February – Saturday 4 March
Box Office: 0844 871 3012
Bristol Hippodrome Website:

Tuesday 7 – Saturday 11 March Box Office: 02380 711811
Southampton, Mayflower Theatre

Monday 13 – Saturday 18 March Box Office: 0844 871 7651
Richmond Theatre Website:

Monday 20 – Saturday 25 March Box Office: 08448 11 21 21
Newcastle Theatre Royal Website:

**ON SALE SOON Monday 27 March – Saturday 1 April
Box Office: 024 7655 3055
Coventry, Belgrade Theatre

Monday 3 – Saturday 8 April
Box Office: 0844 871 7647
Glasgow, Theatre Royal Website:

**ON SALE SOON Monday 10 – Saturday 15 April
Box Office: 01227 787787
Canterbury, Marlowe Theatre Website:

**ON SALE SOON Tuesday 18 – Saturday 22 April
Box Office: 00353 1 677 7999
Dublin, Bord Gáis Energy Theatre Website:

Monday 24 – Saturday 29 April Box Office: 0131 529 6000
Edinburgh, King’s Theatre

**ON SALE SOON Tuesday 2 – Saturday 6 May
Box Office: 01604 624811
Northampton, Derngate Theatre Website:

**ON SALE SOON Monday 8 – Saturday 13 May
Box Office: 01743 281281
Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn

**ON SALE SOON Monday 15 – Saturday 20 May
Box Office: 01223 503333
Cambridge Arts Theatre Website:

Monday 22 – Saturday 27 May Box Office: 0844 871 3018
Manchester, Opera House

**ON SALE SOON Tuesday 30 May – Saturday 3 June
Box Office: 020 3285 6000
Bromley, Churchill Theatre

**ON SALE SOON Monday 5 – Saturday 10 June
Box Office: 01752 267222
Plymouth Theatre Royal Website:

**ON SALE SOON Tuesday 13 – Saturday 17 June
Box Office: 029 2087 8889
Cardiff, New Theatre Website:

**ON SALE SOON Monday 19 – Saturday 24 June
Box Office: 01903 206206
Worthing, Connaught Theatre Website: