July 16, 2015  //  By:   //  News  //  Comments are off

5Sf6x4TW2rdPZiPIiIaVN4dZWwz9ZKiZvYRU4nVDbwwFour world premières bringing together leading playwrights with new voices, two UK premières of ground-breaking American plays by the US’s most original voices.

Cordelia Lynn’s debut play LELA & CO directed by Jude Christian premières in the Jerwood Theatre Upstairs, Thursday 3 September – Saturday 3 October.

Martin McDonagh returns to the Royal Court with his first new play in London for more than ten years, HANGMEN, to be directed by Matthew Dunster in the Jerwood Theatre Downstairs, Thursday 10 September – Saturday 10 October.

Nicola Wilson’s Royal Court debut play PLAQUES AND TANGLES directed by Royal Court Associate Director Lucy Morrison will première in the Jerwood Theatre Upstairs, Wednesday 14 October – Saturday 21 November.

Brooklyn-based ensemble the TEAM bring their devised multimedia show ROOSEVELVIS to the Jerwood Theatre Downstairs, Wednesday 21 October – Saturday 14 November.

Penelope Skinner returns to the Royal Court with her Jerwood Theatre Downstairs debut LINDA directed by Michael Longhurst, Wednesday 25 November – Saturday 9 January 2016.

Korean-American playwright Mia Chung’s UK première YOU FOR ME FOR YOU directed by Royal Court Associate Director (International) Richard Twyman in the Jerwood Theatre Upstairs, Thursday 3 December – Saturday 9 January.

CASTING NEWS will follow on Friday 17 July

Over the summer, the Royal Court BAR & KITCHEN hosts an unique pop-up dining experience for three nights only in August.

BEYOND THE COURT: The Royal Court to host summer of events in Tottenham.

LIVE LUNCH returns with new plays from some of the Royal Court’s most talented emerging writers performed during your lunch break.

The Royal Court will host its first adult relaxed performance of Linda – reaching audiences who need and prefer a more open, inclusive, relaxed performing environment.

THE BIG IDEA continues with a programme of talks, debates and events inspired by the work on stage.

Tickets for the new season go on sale to Friends on Thursday 16 July at 10am and on sale to the general public on Friday 17 July at 1pm 020 7565 5000 /