Cast announced for Christmas production of THE BORROWERS

The Watermill Theatre’s Christmas show, The Borrowers, Mary Norton’s classic adventure story, runs from 16 November to 31 December.

This adaptation by Theresa Heskins will be performed by actor-musicians with a new score composed by Tarek Merchant. The cast includes Anna Fordham (Rich William/Eggletina), Frazer Hadfield (Boy), Natasha Karp (Mrs Driver), Ed MacArthur (Crampfurl/Spiller), Nenda Neurer (Arrietty), Matthew Romain (Pod) and Charlotte Workman (Homily).

The Clock family live under the floorboards of a large country house. Resourceful, clever and just four inches tall, Pod, Homily and their intrepid daughter Arrietty, have their lives thrown into peril when Arrietty ventures out into the big blue-skied world and is spotted by a ‘human bean’.
The final show in The Watermill’s 50th anniversary year, The Borrowers is directed by the theatre’s Artistic Director, Paul Hart. It is designed by Toots Butcher, lighting is by George Seal with movement by Tom Jackson Greaves.

There is a relaxed performance of The Borrowers on Saturday 9 December at 2.30pm, an audio described performance and touch tour on Saturday 2 December and sign integrated performance on Wednesday 13 and Saturday 16 December at 2.30pm. Tickets available from the box office on 01635 46044.