Full Casting announced for THOROUGHLY MODERN MILLIE UK Tour
March 2, 2018  //  By:   //  News  //  Comments are off

Following a hugely successful tour in Spring 2017, award-winning musical Thoroughly Modern Millie will tour the UK again in 2018 opening at Richmond Theatre on Tuesday 27 March .

Hayley Tamaddon takes on the title role of Millie Dilmount, a Kansas girl determined to make it big in New York City.

Hayley is perhaps best known for her portrayal of Del Dingle in Emmerdale and Andrea Beckett in Coronation Street and for winning the fifth series of ITV1’s Dancing on Ice. Her musical theatre roles include Roxie Hart in Chicago (UK Tour), The Lady of the Lake in Spamalot (UK tour), Janet in The Rocky Horror Show (UK Tour), Frenchie in Grease (UK Tour), Diana Morales in A Chorus Line (Sheffield Theatres), Trish in Boogie Nights (UK Tour), Carmen in Fame (UK Tour), Laura in Boyband (West End) and Lisa in Mamma Mia (West End).

Lucas Rush returns as the evil proprietor of the Hotel Priscilla Mrs Meers, a role he made his own during the 2017 tour of Thoroughly Modern Millie. Lucas previously played St Jimmy/Resident Director in American Idiot (The Arts Theatre & UK Tour, for which he received A WhatsOnStage Award nomination for Best Supporting Actor in a Musical).

The cast is completed by Michael Colbourne (Jimmy Smith), Richard Meek (Trevor Graydon), Nicola Blackman (Muzzy van Hossmere), Lisa Bridge (Miss Dorothy), Guy Salim (Ching Ho), Patrick Jeremy (Bun Foo), Natalie Spriggs (Miss Flannery), Laura Ellis, Annie Guy, Emma Lloyd, Millie O’Connell, Patrick George, Scott Norton and Tom Summers.

Winner of six Tony Awards including Best Musical, Thoroughly Modern Millie is based on the 1967 Academy Award-winning film. Taking you back to the height of the Jazz Age in 1920s New York City, when ‘moderns’ including a flapper named Millie Dillmount, were bobbing their hair, raising their hemlines, entering the workforce and rewriting the rules of love.

From explosive tap numbers to a ‘Fred and Ginger’ dance routine on a window ledge, and featuring hit songs including Gimme Gimme and Not for the Life of Me, Thoroughly Modern Millie is a brilliantly funny and entertaining show for all the family.

THOROUGHLY MODERN MILLIE – 2018 UK TOUR DATES

Tuesday 27 – Saturday 31 March Richmond Theatre
Tuesday 3 – Saturday 7 April Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne
Tuesday 10 – Saturday 14 April Sunderland Empire
Tuesday 1 – Saturday 5 May Oxford New Theatre
Tuesday 8 – Saturday 12 May The Princess Theatre, Torquay
Tuesday 15 – Saturday 19 May Poole Lighthouse
Tuesday 22 – Saturday 26 May Regent Theatre , Stoke on Trent
Tuesday 29 May – Saturday 2 June Theatre Royal, Bath
Tuesday 5 – Saturday 9 June Bradford Alhambra
Monday 11 – Saturday 16 June Darlington Hippodrome
Tuesday 19 – Saturday 23 June Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
Tuesday 26 – Saturday 30 June Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton
Tuesday 17 – Saturday 21 July Worthing Pavilion
Tuesday 31 July – Saturday 5 August Jersey Opera House

MORE DATES TO BE ANNOUNCED


_____________________________________________________________

Enter your email address below to receive news, competitions and special offers, direct to your inbox