David Suchet’s POIROT AND MORE, A RETROSPECTIVE to have West End run and UK tour

Sir David Suchet’s POIROT AND MORE, A RETROSPECTIVE will run for a limited season at the West End’s Harold Pinter Theatre from Tuesday 4 January – Saturday 22 January 2022.

David will retrace his steps as a young actor, visiting 24 theatres as part of a UK tour through Autumn and Winter 2021 before the West End run.

POIROT AND MORE, A RETROSPECTIVE looks back fondly at David’s illustrious career, sharing some of his most beloved performances in a new and intimate light. Geoffrey Wansell, journalist, broadcaster, biographer and co-author of Poirot and Me, will be joining David as interviewer in this unmistakably unique event. Join us in conversation with the actor behind the detective and the many characters David has portrayed on stage and screen over a career spanning five decades.

For over 25 years David has captivated millions worldwide as Agatha Christie’s elegant Belgian detective. Beyond Poirot, David has graced the world’s stages bringing literary greats to life, including Shakespeare, Wilde, Albee and Miller, and is celebrated for his portrayals of iconic roles such as Lady Bracknell, Cardinal Benelli, Joe Keller and Gregory Solomon. David spent 13 years in the Royal Shakespeare Company and remains an Associate Artist. He is an Emmy award winner, a seven-time Olivier Award Nominee (The Merchant of Venice, Separation, Oleanna, Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?, Amadeus, All My Sons and The Price) and in 2020 was knighted for services to drama and charity.

Audiences are invited to spend an evening with one of the world’s most celebrated actors of our time and discover why he is renowned for not only inhabiting the role of Poirot, but also taking on the personalities of many of television, film and theatre’s most fascinating characters.

Tuesday 05 October – Thursday 07 October The Watermill Theatre, Newbury
Saturday 09 October Aylesbury Waterside Theatre
Sunday 10 October Cambridge Arts Theatre
Wednesday 13 October York Theatre Royal
Sunday 17 October Belgrade Theatre, Coventry
Monday 18 October The Lowry, Salford
Thursday 21 October Theatre Royal Brighton
Sunday 24 October Mayflower Theatre, Southampton
Monday 25 October Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury
Wednesday 27 October Storyhouse, Chester
Saturday 30 October New Theatre, Cardiff
Thursday 04 November – Friday 05 November Liverpool Playhouse
Sunday 07 November Norwich Theatre Royal
Tuesday 09 November – Wednesday 10 November Chichester Festival Theatre
Saturday 13 November Derby Theatre
Sunday 14 November Theatre Royal Nottingham
Thursday 18 November – Friday 19 November Exeter Northcott Theatre
Sunday 21 November Richmond Theatre
Monday 22 November Theatre Royal Bath
Tuesday 23 November Princess Theatre, Torquay
Friday 26 November – Saturday 27 November Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford
Sunday 05 December Birmingham Repertory Theatre
Sunday 12 December Malvern Theatres
Sunday 19 December Stockton Globe

Tuesday 4 January – Saturday 22 January 2022 Harold Pinter Theatre, London

For tickets visit www.DavidSuchetOnStage.com.