DIAL M FOR MURDER to resume its UK Tour starring Tom Chambers and Diana Vickers

Dial M for Murder is to resume UK tour dates this autumn with The X Factor songstress – now renowned for her acting roles – Diana Vickers joining the production alongside Tom Chambers, Christopher Harper and Michael Salami as they resume their roles in the genre-defining thriller.

The new production of Frederick Knott’s stage and screenplay – made world-famous by Hitchcock’s iconic 1954 film – is directed by Anthony Banks and began performances at the Richmond Theatre on Tuesday 14th January 2020.

TV and stage favourite, Tom Chambers, (Top Hat, Strictly Come Dancing) stars as the charismatic and manipulative Tony Wendice, a jaded ex-tennis pro who has given it all up for his wife Margot, played by Diana Vickers. When he discovers she has been unfaithful his mind turns to revenge and the pursuit of the ‘perfect crime’. Christopher Harper (Coronation Street, Strangers on a Train) performs in the dual roles of Captain Lesgate and Inspector Hubbard and Michael Salami (Hollyoaks) as Max Halliday, Margot’s lover.

Curve Theatre, Leicester
Tue 31st Aug – Sat 4th Sept

Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury
Mon 6th – Sat 11th Sept

Playhouse Theatre, Liverpool
Tue 14th – Sat 18th Sept

Churchill Theatre, Bromley
Tue 21st – Sat 25th Sept

Theatr Clwyd, Mold
Mon 27th – Sat 2nd October

Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
Mon 11th – Sat 16th Oct

Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield
Mon 18th – Sat 23rd Oct

Milton Keynes Theatre
Mon 25th – Sat 30th Oct

New Theatre, Cardiff
Tue 2nd – Sat 6th Nov

Palace Theatre, Southend
Tue 9th – Sat 13th Nov

The Lowry, Salford
Mon 15th – Sat 20th Nov

Malvern Theatre
Mon 29th Nov – Sat 4th Dec