Cast announced for the UK Tour of Grease the Musical

The UK Tour of Grease the Musical is currently booking at the below venues for the dates shown.

The world’s best-loved musical is back! Grittier and more glamorous than ever before.

After a whirlwind summer romance, leather-clad greaser Danny and girl-next-door Sandy are unexpectedly reunited when she transfers to Rydell High for senior year. But can they survive the trials and tribulations of teenage life and find true love once more?

With its phenomenal score, bursting with hits including Summer Nights, Greased Lightnin’, Hopelessly Devoted to You and You’re the One That I Want, this thrilling new version is brought to life by a fresh young cast who bring energy, vitality and passion to this ultimate musical classic.

Dan Partridge will be reprising the role of Danny, having played the role on the UK and Ireland tour in 2019. Georgia Louise will play Sandy, with Paul French as Kenickie and Tendai Rinomhota as Rizzo. They are joined by Alex Christian as Doody, Josh Barnett as Roger, Inez Budd as Marty, Maeve Byrne as Jan, Marianna Neofitou as Frenchy, Corinna Powlesland as Miss Lynch and Cristian Zaccarini as Sonny.

Also in the cast are Alishia-Marie Blake, Thea Bunting, Kevin O’Dwyer, Laura-Jane Fenney, Jacob Fisher, Elliot Gooch, Dom Hutcheson, Haroun al Jeddal, Kalisha Johnson, Hannah-Faith Marram, Matt Trevorrow and Jacob Young.

They join the previously announced Peter Andre as Teen Angel and Vince Fontaine at certain venues.

Peter Andre is currently scheduled to perform at certain performances in Leicester, Plymouth, Canterbury, Nottingham, Milton Keynes, Woking, Dartford, Bristol, Edinburgh, Manchester, Birmingham, Southampton, Liverpool and Cardiff. Customers are advised to check their local websites for specific dates.

30 – 31 July – Curve, Leicester www.curveonline.co.uk                                           

3 – 7 August  – Theatre Royal Plymouth theatreroyal.com

9 – 14 August – The Marlowe, Canterbury www.themarlowetheatre.com           

17 – 21 August – Theatre Royal, Nottingham www.trch.co.uk

23 – 28 August – Milton Keynes Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/milton-keynes-theatre

30 August – 4 September – Stoke Regent Theatre www.atgtickets.com/stoke

7 – 11 September  – New Victoria Theatre, Woking www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-victoria-theatre  

13 – 18 September – The Orchard Theatre, Dartford www.orchardtheatre.co.uk

21 – 25 September – Bristol Hippodrome www.atgtickets.com/venues/bristol-hippodrome

27 September – 2 October – Edinburgh Festival Theatre www.capitaltheatres.com

5 – 9 October – Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield www.sheffieldtheatres.co.uk

11 – 23 October  – Manchester Opera House https://www.atgtickets.com/venues/opera-house-manchester/

26 – 30 October  – Grand Opera House, Belfast www.goh.co.uk  

2 – 6 November  – The Alexandra, Birmingham www.atgtickets.com/venues/the-alexandra-theatre-birmingham

9 – 13 November – Mayflower Theatre, Southampton www.mayflower.org.uk

15 – 20 November – Liverpool Empire www.atgtickets.com/liverpool 

22 – 27 November  – Wales Millennium Centre www.wmc.org.uk