Lauren Samuels & Sophie Evans celebrate the music of Judy Garland with new album

Lauren Samuels and Sophie Evans first found fame when they met on the hit BBC1 show ‘Over the Rainbow’. Both ladies made it to the final and were highly praised by Andrew Lloyd Webber and have gone on to have hugely successful stage careers.

To celebrate a decade since the show first aired, Sophie and Lauren have reunited to record this stunning album of songs made famous by Judy Garland, the original Dorothy in ‘The Wizard of Oz’. The first single from the album, ‘The Rainbow’s End’, is released today.

The idea for the album was born out of a desire Lauren & Sophie had not only to collaborate and to celebrate how they met, but also to bring Judy’s music to a new audience – hearing these classic songs performed by younger voices. The album has been beautifully produced by Grammy-nominated producer James McMillan.

Lauren & Sophie will be performing songs from the album live at Crazy Coqs, London on July 27th, 9pm. Tickets are available to be there in person, or to watch the stream. Click here for more details.

Album track listing 

1: On The Sunny Side Of The Street
2: Together
3: Trolley Song
4: Over The Rainbow
5: This Can’t Be Love
6: The Boy Next Door
7: The Man That Got Away
8: Get Happy
9: By Myself
10: As Long As He Needs Me
11: Almost Like Being In Love
12: The Rainbows End
13: Always Chasing Rainbows
14: Happy Days / Get Happy

Pre order the album