Sarah Brightman headlines her first-ever Christmas livestream event
November 25, 2020  //  By:   //  News  //  Comments are off

Sarah Brightman headlines her first-ever Christmas livestream event.

Sarah Brightman: A Christmas Symphony, will air on Sunday December 20, 2020 from the historic Christ Church Spitalfields in London.

The event will be broadcast in four streaming time zones to reach fans around the globe:

December 20th
– UK/Ireland & Europe – 7:30 pm GMT/8:30pm CET
– North America (East Coast) and Central – South America – 7:30 pm EST/9:30 pm ART/BRT
– North America/West Coast – 7:30 pm PST

December 21st
– Australia/New Zealand/Japan/Korea/Asia 7:30 pm AEDT, 9:30 pm NZDT/5:30 pm JST & KST

Tickets go on sale for the global concert TODAY, Wednesday November 25th for $18 USD. Additionally, she unveils limited-edition bundles available exclusively through December 22nd, including a storybook program, bespoke Christmas ornament and commemorative plate. This marks the first in a series of forthcoming events and limited-edition collectible items set for the coming months. Stay tuned for more!

Fans can purchase tickets for Sarah Brightman: A Christmas Symphony here and the stream will be accessible to ticket holders for 48 hours after the event.

Sarah handpicked the set by exploring various eras of the Christmas canon and will perform “Silent Night,” “I Believe In Father Christmas,” “Ave Maria,” “La Luna,” and many more. However, it wouldn’t be the holidays without friends; together with orchestra, a chorister from Trinity College, Sarah has invited special guests Aled Jones (the voice of “The Snowman”) and choir Gregorian to join her.

Sarah will also reunite with Andrew Lloyd Webber for a very special performance of “Christmas Dream”, a song written by Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice. This holiday classic features a beautiful new arrangement and will certainly be a memorable performance.

Most importantly, Sarah has partnered with The Global FoodBanking Network in an effort to fight hunger around the world. Amid the holiday celebrations, millions of people are facing hardships from the economic and societal toll of COVID-19. Helping to provide relief to those in need, Sarah is supporting The Global FoodBanking Network to address food insecurity around the world.

Donations encouraged for this much needed effort can be made at www.foodbanking.org/SarahBrightman.