Sheridan Smith to tour the UK with new album SHERIDAN

As next Friday’s release of her debut album ‘Sheridan: The Album’ approaches, Sheridan Smith can now confirm details of her debut tour which includes a prestigious show at London’s Royal Albert Hall.

The news comes after Sheridan previewed the album with what the Daily Mail heralded as “triumphant comeback” when she performed Fanny Brice’s signature song ‘My Man’ on Strictly Come Dancing earlier this month. Sheridan famously portrayed Brice earlier this year in the sold-out touring production of ’Funny Girl’ and has since shared the studio recording of the song.

In addition, Sheridan also revealed her new take on the Cilla Black classic ‘Anyone Who Had A Heart’ which she became renowned for when she starred in the 2014 mini-series ‘Cilla’. This new recording finds Sheridan adding to the drama of the original with a timeless vocal that exudes pure emotion.

Fans who pre-order ‘Sheridan: The Album’ from will receive exclusive pre-sale access to tickets for Sheridan’s tour. The pre-sale will be open until 9am on Friday November 3rd when remaining tickets go on general sale. The first 500 people who pre-order the album will also receive an exclusive photographic print of Sheridan.

The dates are:

10th – Gateshead, The Sage
13th – Liverpool, Philharmonic Hall
16th – Manchester, The Bridgewater Hotel
17th – Blackpool, Opera House
19th – Nottingham, Royal Concert Hall
22nd – Norwich, Theatre Royal
24th – London, Royal Albert Hall
26th – Edinburgh, The Playhouse
29th – Cardiff, Wales Millennium Centre

‘Sheridan: The Album’ finds one of the nation’s most beloved stars of stage and screen interpreting a wide range of timeless classics which are the perfect match for her soaring voice. At the heart of this eclectic collection are a number of standout tracks from family favourite musicals, such as ‘City of Stars’ from ‘La La Land’, a confessional take ‘And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going’ from ‘Dreamgirls’ and ‘For Forever’ from the contemporary Broadway smash ‘Dear Evan Hansen’.

Yet Sheridan also possesses the talent to reimagine big pop hits as hazy, late night torch songs. It’s a skill that’s particularly evident in the album opener ‘Crazy’ – a imaginative choice of Gnarls Barkley’s record-breaking smash rather than the Patsy Cline country standard – and ‘Addicted To Love’, which has the attitude of Florence + The Machine’s version rather than Robert Palmer’s original.

Sheridan will launch the album with ‘Sheridan’ – a special one-off TV extravaganza which will be broadcast by ITV at 9pm on November 5th. The performance will showcase exclusive performances of songs from her new album, as well as an array of stunning musical numbers, all accompanied by a live band and orchestra. Sheridan will also be speaking about her life, stratospheric career and status as a national treasure.

Sheridan’s album includes the following songs:

1. Crazy
2. Anyone Who Had a Heart
3. City of Stars
4. Mad About the Boy
5. I Smell a Rat
6. Dinner at Eight
7. Superstar
8. Hurt
9. Addicted to Love
10. My Man
11. For Forever
12. And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going