Cast announced for the UK Tour of SOUL SISTERS THE MUSICAL

The World Premiere of Soul Sisters – a brand new musical is set to tour the UK this Spring.

Leading the cast of this gripping new musical is ex Sugababe Amelle Berrabah, who during her time in the line-up for the much loved girl band scored international chart success with Push The Button and About You Now. The Sugababes gained multiple BRIT Award nominations and industry recognition as one of the UK’s leading female vocal groups. Since leaving the band in 2011, Amelle has been working on solo material and concentrating on theatre projects.

Completing the cast is Bad Girls and Emmerdale star Nicole Faraday who has previously toured in the UK as Eva Cassidy in the critically acclaimed Eva Cassidy Story and Wendi Harriott who came to our attention with her powerhouse vocals on ITV’s The voice and has worked alongside some of the biggest names in the music industry including Rod Stewart and Jennifer Hudson.

Soul Sisters tells the story of Dionne, Monique, & Rachael, who have known each other for 30 years yet nothing can prepare them for the revelations that unfold during a reunion at a Soul Weekender. Together, they face the real, honest truth and express themselves in the only way they know how – through the very music that brought them together. Soul Sisters is an exhilarating new all-female soul musical that will take you on a journey of success, survival and sisterhood.

MARCH 2022

Friday 25 March 2022 – Grove Theatre, Dunstable
Saturday 26 March 2022 – Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford
Sunday 27 March 2022 – Harlequin Theatre, Redhill
Tuesday 29 March 2022 – Cheltenham Town Hall, Cheltenham
Wednesday 30 March 2022 – Royal Spa Centre, Leamington
Thursday 31 March 2022 – Palace Theatre, Redditch

APRIL 2022

Friday 01 April 2022 – Sutton Coldfield Town Hall, Sutton Coldfield
Saturday 02 April 2022 – Swan Theatre, Worcester
Sunday 03 April 2022 – Beck Theatre, Hayes
Tuesday 05 April 2022 – The Core at Corby Cube, Corby
Wednesday 06 April – The Place, Telford
Thursday 07 April 2022 – The Hafren, Newtown
Friday 08 April 2022 – Middleton Arena, Middleton
Sunday 10 April 2022 – Forum Theatre, Billingham
Tuesday 12 April 2022 – Playhouse, Whitley Bay
Wednesday 13 April 2022 – Webster Theatre, Arbroath
Thursday 14 April 2022 – Whitehall, Dundee
Saturday 16 April 2022 – Carnegie Theatre & Arts Centre, Workington
Sunday 17 April 2022 – Lyceum Theatre, Crewe
Tuesday 19 April 2022 – Theatre Royal, St Helens
Friday 22 April 2022 – Octagon Theatre, Yeovil
Saturday 23 April 2022 – McMillan Theatre, Bridgwater
Tuesday 26 April 2022 – New Theatre Royal, Lincoln
Wednesday 27 April 2022 – New Theatre Royal, Lincoln
Thursday 28 April 2022 – The Anvil, Basingstoke
Saturday 30 April 2022 – Bridlington Spa, Bridlington

MAY 2022

Sunday 01 May 2022 – Victoria Theatre, Halifax
Tuesday 03 May 2022 – Princess Hall, Aldershot
Wednesday 04 May 2022 – Cresset, Peterborough
Thursday 05 May 2022 – Regent, Ipswich
Friday 06 May 2022 – Princes, Clacton-on-Sea
Saturday 07 May 2022 – Towngate Theatre, Basildon
Sunday 08 May 2022 – The Central, Chatham
Tuesday 10 May 2022 – Royal Hippodrome Theatre, Eastbourne
Wednesday 11 May 2022 – Lighthouse Theatre, Poole
Friday 13 May 2022 – The Muni Theatre, Colne
Saturday 14 May 2022 – Empire, Consett
Tuesday 17 May 2022 – Queens Theatre, Barnstaple
Wednesday 18 May 2022 – Kings Theatre, Portsmouth
Thursday 19 May 2022 – Wyvern Theatre, Swindon
Friday 20 May 2022 – Roses Theatre, Tewkesbury
Saturday 21 May 2022 – Pavilion Theatre, Weymouth
Sunday 22 May 2022 – The Capitol, Horsham
Tuesday 24 May 2022 – Alive Corn Exchange, King’s Lynn
Wednesday 25 May 2022 – Winding Wheel Theatre, Chesterfield
Thursday 26 May 2022 – Grand, Lancaster
Friday 27 May 2022 – Bath Halls, Scunthorpe
Saturday 28 May 2022 – Alban Arena, St Albans
Sunday 29 May 2022 – Lighthouse, Kettering