Tickets on sale for the London production of THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA

The London production of The Phantom of the Opera is back at Her Majesty’s Theatre.

The Phantom of the Opera is one of the worlds longest running musicals, opening in London in 1986 and still going strong today. Based on the novel Le Fantôme de l’Opéra by Gaston Leroux, it is inspired by real events that happened at the Paris Opera in the early nineteenth century.

The brand new cast includes Lucy St Louis as ‘Christine Daaé’ and Rhys Whitfield as ‘Raoul’. They join the previously announced double Olivier Award nominee Killian Donnelly as ‘The Phantom’.

The cast also includes Saori Oda as ‘Carlotta Giudicelli’, Matt Harrop as ‘Monsieur Firmin’, Adam Linstead as ‘Monsieur André’, Greg Castiglioni as ‘Ubaldo Piangi’, Francesca Ellis as ‘Madame Giry’ and Ellie Young as Meg Giry. At certain performances the role of ‘Christine Daaé’ will be played by Holly-Anne Hull.

They are joined by Leeroy Boone, Corina Clark, Edward Court, Lily De-La-Haye, Hywel Dowsell, Jemal Felix, Erin Flaherty, James Gant, Eilish Harmon-Beglan, Yukina Hasebe, Olivia Holland-Rose, Grace Hume, James Hume, Donald Craig Manuel, Jonathan Milton, Janet Mooney, Tim Morgan, Beatrice Penny-Toure, Michael Robert-Lowe, Nikki Skinner, Tim Southgate, Ashley Stillburn, Manon Taris, Anouk Van Laake, Skye Weiss, Simon Whitaker and Karen Wilkinson.

The Phantom of the Opera haunts an old Paris theatre and lives in a lair underneath the building. So long as the theatre owners pay him what he asks each month and obeys any orders he gives, then all will be fine. But when new owners take over, they are less than enthusiastic about pandering to the Phantom’s demands and things start to go wrong. In the meantime, the Phantom has taken a young performer, Christine, under his wing and tutors her in singing. He becomes obsessed with her and wants them to be together, leaving her in a love triangle and having to make a very big decision.

REVIEW ★★★

For tickets to The Phantom of the Opera click here

Christmas performances
Monday 20 December no performance
Tuesday 21 December 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Wednesday 22 December 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thursday 23 December 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Friday 24 December 2.30pm
Saturday 25 December no performance
Sunday 26 December no performance
Monday 27 December no performance
Tuesday 28 December 7.30pm
Wednesday 29 December 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thursday 30 December 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Friday 31 December 5pm
Saturday 1 January 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sunday 2 January 2.30pm