Cast announced for the West End return of HAMILTON

The West End production of Hamilton is playing at London’s Victoria Palace Theatre.

Hamilton is the story of America’s Founding Father Alexander Hamilton, an immigrant from the West Indies who became George Washington’s right-hand man during the Revolutionary War and helped shape the very foundations of the America we know today. The score blends hip-hop, jazz, blues, rap, R&B and Broadway – the story of America then, as told by America now.

Hamilton has book, music and lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda, is directed by Thomas Kail, with choreography by Andy Blankenbuehler and musical supervision and orchestrations by Alex Lacamoire and is based on Ron Chernow‘s biography of Alexander Hamilton.

Karl Queensborough returns to play the title role of Alexander Hamilton with Simon-Anthony Rhoden as Aaron Burr, Ava Brennan as Angelica Schuyler, Sharon Rose as Eliza Hamilton, Trevor Dion Nicholas as George Washington, Waylon Jacobs as Marquis De Lafayette/Thomas Jefferson, Emile Ruddock as Hercules Mulligan/James Madison, Khalid Daley as John Laurens/Phillip Hamilton, Emilie Louise Israel as Peggy Schuyler/Maria Reynolds and Harry Hepple as King George. At certain performances the role of Alexander Hamilton will be played by Nuno Queimado.

The cast also comprises Jade Albertsen, Curtis Angus, Robson Broad, Matthew Caputo, Filippo Coffano, Ashley Daniels, Kelly Downing, Lydia Fraser, Jordan Frazier, Manaia Glassey-Ohlson, Jake Halsey-Jones, Olivia Kate Holding, Peter Houston, DeAngelo Jones, Nicolais-Andre Kerry, Travis Kerry, Ella Kora, Natasha Leaver, Aaron Lee Lambert, Phoebe Liberty Jones, Sinead Long, Louis Mackrodt, Jay Perry, Lindsey Tierney and Brandon Williams.

REVIEW ★★★★★

For tickets to Hamilton click here

Christmas performances
Monday 20 December no performance
Tuesday 21 December 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Wednesday 22 December 7.30pm
Thursday 23 December 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Friday 24 December 2.30pm
Saturday 25 December no performance
Sunday 26 December 4pm
Monday 27 December no performance
Tuesday 28 December 7.30pm
Wednesday 29 December 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thursday 30 December 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Friday 31 December 5pm
Saturday 1 January 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sunday 2 January 2.30pm