Titanic The Musical to set sail around the UK for its 10th Anniversary

Titanic The Musical is to embark on a tour of the UK from 16 March 2023, opening at the Churchill Theatre in Bromley, 10 years since it made its critically acclaimed debut at Southwark Playhouse in London.

The cast is: Martin Allanson (J. Bruce Ismay), Valda Akiks (Ida Straus), Graham Bickley (Captain Edward Smith), Sam Brown (Frederick Fleet), James Darch (Edgar Beane), David Delve (Isidor Straus), Catherine Digges (Head Maid), Adam Filipe (Frederick Barrett), Emily George (Kate Murphy), Luke Harley (Andrew Latimer), Emma Harrold (Lady Caroline Neville), Alastair Hill (Harold Bride), Abi Hudson (Maid), Barnaby Hughes (Herbert Pitman/Henry Etches), Paul Kemble (Joseph Boxhall), Niamh Long (Kate Mullins), Matthew McDonald (Charles Clarke), Ian McLarnon (Thomas Andrews), Danny Michaels (Joseph Bell), Chris Nevin (Jim Farrell), Jack North (Charles Lightoller), Joseph Peacock (Bellboy/Wallace Hartley), Billy Roberts (William McMaster Murdoch), Bree Smith (Alice Beane) and Lucie-Mae Summer (Kate McGowan). Cast biographies be downloaded here.

In the final hours of 14th April 1912, the RMS Titanic, on her maiden voyage from Southampton to New York, collided with an iceberg and ‘the unsinkable ship’ slowly sank. It was one of the most tragic disasters of the 20th Century. 1517 men, women and children lost their lives.

Based on real people aboard the most legendary ship in the world, Titanic The Musical is a stunning and stirring production focusing on the hopes, dreams and aspirations of her passengers who each boarded with stories and personal ambitions of their own. All innocently unaware of the fate awaiting them, the Third Class immigrants’ dream of a better life in America, the Second Class imagine they too can join the lifestyles of the rich and famous, whilst the millionaire Barons of the First Class anticipate legacies lasting forever.

With music and lyrics by Maury Yeston (Nine, Grand Hotel) and a book by Peter Stone (Woman of the Year and 1776), the pair have collectively won an Academy Award, an Emmy Award, an Olivier Award and three Tony awards.



16 – 18 March Churchill Theatre, Bromley

20 -25 March Grand Theatre, Blackpool

27 March – 1 April Newcastle Theatre Royal

4 – 8 April Grand Opera House, Belfast

11 – 15 April Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

18 – 22 April Birmingham Hippodrome

24-29 April Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent

1 – 6 May Norwich Theatre Royal

9 – 13 May New Theatre, Cardiff

15 – 20 May Nottingham Theatre Royal

22 – 27 May Wycombe Swan

29 May – 3 June Hull New Theatre

5-10 June Hall for Cornwall, Truro

13-17 June Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham

19 – 24 June Festival Theatre, Edinburgh

27 June – 1 July Orchard Theatre, Dartford

4 – 8 July The Lowry, Salford

10-15 July New Victoria Theatre, Woking

18 – 22 July Sheffield Lyceum

24 – 29 July Empire Theatre, Liverpool