WICKED announces new UK & Ireland Tour

WICKED, “one of the most successful musicals of all time” (BBC News), has announced a major 10-city 2023-2025 UK & Ireland Tour.

Opening at the Edinburgh Playhouse on 7 December 2023, the spectacular, multi-record-breaking and critically acclaimed touring production will then travel to Bristol, Birmingham, Bradford, Southampton, Liverpool, Dublin, Sunderland, Cardiff and Manchester, where it will conclude at the Palace Theatre for Christmas 2024/5. The West End and Broadway musical phenomenon, which tells the incredible untold story of the Witches of Oz, continues its open-ended run at London’s Apollo Victoria Theatre, where it has already been seen by more than 11 million people and is now in its 17th year.

With a huge touring cast, orchestra, company and crew of 82 people, plus an additional 20 people employed in each city, “the blockbuster stage show” (Edinburgh Evening News) played to sold-out audiences during two previous tours of the UK & Ireland, winning the BroadwayWorld UK Award for ‘Best Touring Production’.

Casting to be announced.

 

EDINBURGH Playhouse, Thursday 7 December 2023 – Sunday 14 January 2024

BRISTOL Hippodrome, Tuesday 23 January 2024 – Sunday 25 February 2024

BIRMINGHAM Hippodrome, Tuesday 5 March 2024 – Sunday 7 April 2024

BRADFORD Alhambra, Tuesday 16 April 2024 – Sunday 19 May 2024

SOUTHAMPTON Mayflower, Thursday 23 May 2024 – Sunday 16 June 2024

LIVERPOOL Empire, Thursday 20 June 2024 – Sunday 14 July 2024

DUBLIN Bord Gais Theatre, Tuesday 23 July 2024 – Sunday 15 September 2024

SUNDERLAND Empire, Tuesday 24 September 2024 – Sunday 20 October 2024

CARDIFF Wales Millennium Centre, Thursday 24 October 2024 – Saturday 23 November 2024

MANCHESTER Palace Theatre, Tuesday 3 December 2024 – Sunday 12 January 2025