Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s ZOG AND THE FLYING DOCTORS to tour the UK

Zog and his crew are flying back to the stage with a brand-new adventure in 2022!

Based on the bestselling sequel by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, Zog and the Flying Doctors will premiere at Rose Theatre, Kingston from Thursday 10 to Saturday 19 February 2022 prior to a UK Tour.

Zog, super keen student turned air-ambulance, still lands with a crash-bang-thump. With his Flying Doctor crew, Princess Pearl and Sir Gadabout, they tend to a sunburnt mermaid, a unicorn with one too many horns and a lion with the flu. But Pearl’s uncle, the King, has other ideas about whether princesses should be doctors, and she’s soon locked back up in the castle in a crown and a silly frilly dress! With a bit of help from her friends, will Pearl prove princesses can be doctors too?

Age suitability: Most suitable for 3+ but all ages welcome
Running Time: Approximately 1 hour with no interval

UK TOUR

Thursday 10 – Saturday 19 February 2022
Rose Theatre Kingston

Thursday 24 – Sunday 27 February 2022
Warwick Arts Centre

Tuesday 1 – Wednesday 2 March 2022
Chesterfield Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 3 – Sunday 6 March 2022
Northern Stage, Newcastle

Tuesday 8 – Wednesday 9 March 2022
The Place, Telford

Friday 11 – Sunday 13 March 2022
New Theatre, Peterborough

Monday 14 -Tuesday 15 March 2022
New Theatre Royal, Lincoln

Friday 18 – Sunday 20 March 2022
The Capitol Horsham

Thursday 24 – Saturday 26 March 2022
Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Saturday 2 – Sunday 3 April 2022
Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield

Wednesday 6 – Thursday 7 April 2022
The Orchard Theatre, Dartford

Monday 11 – Tuesday 12 April 2022
St David’s Hall, Cardiff

Tuesday 19 – Sunday 24 April 2022
Bristol Old Vic

Saturday 14 – Sunday 15 May 2022
Harrogate Theatre

Wednesday 25 – Thursday 26 May 2022
Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury

Saturday 28 – Sunday 29 May 2022
The Lowry, Salford

Tuesday 31 May – Wednesday 1 June 2022
St George’s Hall, Bradford

Thursday 2 – Saturday 4 June 2022
Liverpool Playhouse

Friday 24 – Saturday 25 June 2022
York Theatre Royal

Friday 1 – Sunday 3 June 2022
Exeter Northcott Theatre

Wednesday 6 – Friday 8 July 2022
Whitehall Theatre, Dundee

Sunday 9 – Wednesday 13 July 2022
King’s Theatre, Edinburgh

Friday 15 – Sunday 17 July 2022
Wycombe Swan Theatre, High Wycombe

Tuesday 19 – Thursday 21 July 2022
Princess Alexandra Auditorium, Stockton-on-Tees

Friday 22 – Sunday 24 July 2022
Darlington Hippodrome

Friday 29 – Sunday 31 July 2022
Sheffield City Hall

Tuesday 23 – Sunday 28 August 2022
Birmingham Town Hall